Beauty: Winter Favourites

DSC_0782

Hey, guys! Today I’m starting a whole different section in my blog – beauty! I’m pretty excited, because when I started my blog (not so long ago, though enough time for me to conceive a few things in my mind) I didn’t know I’d do beauty-related posts as well. So, since it’s winter I decided to show you my most used products during this season and hopefully help you with an idea or simply inspire you to take more care of yourself – which is one of the main reasons I start this whole ‘beauty section’ thing. What’s more, I want to focus on the fact that it’s not important to buy the most expensive products to show off, but to respect & take care of your own body, which you are going to be using for the rest of your lives! And also, who wouldn’t like some pampering?

DSC_0747 DSC_0745 DSC_0776
What I’ve noticed during the years (and probably most people on Earth), is that skin may get quite dry during winter. Having that in mind, I purchased these creams and I’m really satisfied! The blue ones are for the face and are from Avon Cosmetics. They turned out to be a really thick formula, very moisturising, however, very smooth on the skin. The day cream even has SPF 20! As for my hand cream, it’s form Mixa. My hands, and my body as a whole, don’t tend to get completely dry, but some extra moisture is always advisable no matter which season it is. My lips also like to be chipped at times, so in order to prevent this from happening I bought this Nivea SOS Relief lipbalm. I’m also using a few of the Baby Lips balms by Maybelline, and Lip butter (especially during night time).

DSC_0763

Not only I love having my body fully moisturised, but I like when it’s smelling lovely. This body butter by I love Cosmetics is the perfect combo for me! They are inspired by the memories of all the things the owner of the brand loved and adored the smell or taste of whilst growing up in the English Countryside. And yes, ‘Coconut & Cream’ does smell like coconut biscuits!

DSC_0750 DSC_0752

Ah, nailpolish! If you know me, you indubitably know that I’m OBSESSED with my nails! I mean, seriously! What I’ve noticed is that in 2014 I started experimenting more and more with colours and I just love my collection of nailpolish right now. In the photographs you see Ciaté’s Fairy Whisper, as well as Essie’s Dive Bar. Such beautiful colours that are so different from my old pink ones!

DSC_0758 DSC_0755

O.P.I. are a must-have for sure! These are Southern Charm and The Grape Debate.

DSC_0775 One of the newest things I’ve discovered recently is Nail Food! I was initially baffled by its purpose, but I decided to buy it and I’m very satisfied! I put it on bare nails once a week before bed and I’ve noticed that my nails look better than before – less chipping and more shine.

DSC_0762

We moisturise our bodies, but what about hair? We shouldn’t forget about it! In order to keep it healthy and shiny I use this Gliss oil, which does 6 things for your hair altogether! I’ve been getting compliments on how healthy my hair looks, so it speaks for itself.

DSC_0766

Mascara! The Bourjois’ push up one. Probably one of the best ones I’ve tried. Helps my lashes stay curled for a long time, volumises them and makes them look glam :)

DSC_0767 DSC_0769

I love this Catrice nude pallette! They are all shimmery colours, but make your eyes pop and not too dramatic. As for Maybelline’s Colour Tattoo, I fell in love with it the second I applied it. The best thing is that you put it on with your own fingers and it stays on like forever! Awesome job, Maybelline! I’m probably buying the gold one sometime soon.

DSC_0770 DSC_0771

It’s winter so we cannot forget the statement lip! Revlon’s Colorstay moisture stain is undoubtedly a must-have for every girl. Mine is in the shade Parisian Passion (005).

DSC_0785

And last but not least, my Rexona deodorant in cotton. I simply love the smell of it and it does help me a lot when working out!

 ***

Hope you guys like this idea of me showing you my beauty favourites! Let me know in the comments below what you like to use during winter and also if you have any desires for a future post – would love to hear from you! See you soon! <3

3 thoughts on “Beauty: Winter Favourites

Leave a Reply

